SCC Foundation Announces the Election of New Members and Officers to the Board of Directors

Spartanburg, S.C. – The Spartanburg Community College Foundation recently elected new members to the board of directors. Established in 1983, the SCC Foundation generates resources of all kinds by building and strengthening partnerships to advance the goals of Spartanburg Community College.

“The SCC Foundation is comprised of 24 community leaders who generously give their time and talents to secure innovative funding opportunities and other significant gifts to champion the mission and goals of the college,” explains Bea Walters Smith, SCC’s executive director of Advancement and the Foundation. “These men and women represent SCC’s three-county service area: Spartanburg, Union and Cherokee. Each board member brings years of professional influences to heighten community awareness to directly impact our faculty, staff and students.”

The following individuals were elected to serve on the executive committee for a one-year term (July 2021- June 2022):
Chair- Kathy Sinclair, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System, Spartanburg
Vice-Chair- Rich Gibson, Advent Consulting, Spartanburg
Secretary – Loretta Grna, Kohler, Spartanburg
Treasurer – Cheryl Black, AFL, Spartanburg
Past- Chair - Linda Hannon, Duke Energy, Spartanburg

Newly elected individuals to the board, who will serve a three-year term (July 2021- June 2024), include the following:
Jim Cook, Cherokee County Development Board, Gaffney
Charlianne Nestlen, Coldwell Banker Caine, Spartanburg
Kristy Shepherd, Adjunct Instructor, SMC, Spartanburg
Ame Sondoval, Roebuck Wholesale Nursery, Spartanburg
Emme Smith, Gray Space Counseling, Spartanburg

Returning board members include the following:
Andrena Powell- Baker, Lockhart Power, Union
Lisa Claxton, Clemson University, Spartanburg
Mike Honeycutt, H & H Realty, Gaffney
Dr. Natashia Jeter, SRHS, Union
Scott Jones, First Citizens Bank, Spartanburg
Joe Landsverk, Colonial Pipeline, Spartanburg
John Nelson, Spartanburg Steel Products, Spartanburg
Heather Philo, American Credit Acceptance, Spartanburg
John Robbins, Timken, Union
Ottiia Scanlon, Milliken, Spartanburg
Warren Snead, Cooper Standard, Spartanburg
Pamela Sloss, Union County Detention Center, Union
Rev. J. W. Sanders, Bethel Baptist Church, Gaffney
Dana Wood, Workforce Development Board, Spartanburg

Photos of new board members are available for download at the following link:

About the Spartanburg Community College Foundation:
The mission of the SCC Foundation is to generate resources of all kinds by building and strengthening partnerships to advance the goals of Spartanburg Community College. For more information, visit

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.