McMillan Pazdan Smith Names New Principals

McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture Names New Principals

Southeast — 9/8/2021 -- McMillan Pazdan Smith a studio-based architecture, planning, and interior design firm with offices throughout the Carolinas and Georgia is pleased to announce recent promotions and additions to its Principals leadership team.

Employees recently promoted to Principal include Joe Alcock, William Gray, Paulette Myers, Dr. Michael Chewning, Cary Perkins, Bill Joslin, Aaron Jeffers, and Stuart Barber.

New Principals named across the firm’s six offices are Anne Maguire, Anthony Tiberia, Judy Stephens, Kurt Ludwick, Laura Jones, Marcus Sheward, Michelle Smyth, Sal Napolitano, and Scott Hinson.

“As our firm continues to focus on exceptional client service and distinguished design solutions, we are developing and recognizing business, design and management skills that are responsible for our success. We’re thrilled by the contributions all our professionals make to our communities and firm. These people embody the design leadership, exceptional client focus and community engagement which are central to our firm’s values and ownership,” said CEO Chad Cousins.

In addition to being named 2019 ENR Southeast Firm of the Year and being ranked #30 in BD+C’s Top 160 Architecture Firms, McMillan Pazdan Smith has recently won:

• 2021 SC Preservation Honor Award
• (2) 2021 A4LE Awards, Top Honor, New Construction & Community Engagement (SC Chapter)
• 2021 IIDA Designworks Award | Education (Carolinas Chapter)


SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.