American Pharmacists Association Announces 2020 APhA Fellows

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) today announced the selection of the APhA Fellows as part of the 2020 APhA Awards and Honors Program. Honorees will be officially recognized at the APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition in National Harbor, MD, March 20–23, 2020. The APhA Awards and Honors Program is the most comprehensive recognition program in the profession of pharmacy.

Fellows of the American Pharmacists Association:

Fellows are either members of the APhA Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA– APPM) or the APhA Academy of Pharmaceutical Research & Science (APhA–APRS) with a minimum of 10 years professional experience. To become a Fellow, members must have demonstrated exemplary professional achievements and service to the profession through activities with APhA and other national, state or local professional organizations.

The Academies have selected the following APhA members as recipients of the APhA Fellows Award:

Fellows selected by APhA–APPM:

David Bright, PharmD, MBA, BCACP, of Rockford, MI.
Betsy M. Elswick, PharmD, of Morgantown, WV.
Karl M. Hess, PharmD, APh, CTH, FCPhA, AFTM RCPS (Glasg), of Anaheim, CA.
Amy K. Kennedy, PharmD, BCACP, of Tucson, AZ.
Daniel Krinsky, BS, MS, R.Ph., of Stow, Ohio.
Linda G. MacLean, BPharm, FNAP, FACA, of Spokane, WA.
Kamala M. Nola, PharmD, M.S., of Nashville, TN.
G. Blair Sarbacker, PharmD, BCACP, of Spartanburg, SC.
Jann B. Skelton, BPharm, MBA, of North Caldwell, NJ.
Michelle H. Thomas, PharmD, BCACP, CDE, of Quinton, VA.
Fellows selected by APhA–APRS:

Aleda M.H. Chen, PharmD, MS, PhD, of Cedarville, Ohio.
Leticia R. Moczygemba, PhD, PharmD, of Austin, Texas.
Sharrel L. Pinto, BSPharm, DMM, MS, PhD, of Sioux Falls, SD.
Lourdes G. Planas, BSPharm, PhD, of Oklahoma City, OK.
Michael J. Smith, PhD, RPh, NBC-HWC, of Oklahoma City, OK.

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.