2019 Abernathy/Cox One Clemson Award

CLEMSON – The Clemson Joint City/University Advisory Board is seeking nominations for the 2019 Abernathy/Cox One Clemson Awards, given annually to an organization and/or individual whose accomplishments have served both Clemson University and the City of Clemson and have made a significant impact on both entities.

Any member of the City or University community may submit a written nomination for an individual, organization or both for awards, which will be presented on February 19, 2019 at the annual State of Clemson banquet sponsored by the Clemson Area Chamber of Commerce.

Nominations should include a brief description of the nominee’s accomplishments, community and university service, and evidence of ongoing impact for both the City and University. Nominations must be received by Thursday, January 31 st. Mail nominations to: JCUAB Awards Committee, c/o Lindsey Newton, 1250 Tiger Boulevard, Suite 1, Clemson, SC 29631. Nominations may also be submitted electronically via Email to: lnewton@cityofclemson.org or faxed to: (864) 653-2081.

The award is named after the late Mayor Larry Abernathy and the late Walter T. Cox, former President of Clemson University, who together founded the Joint City/University Advisory Board over 30 years ago.

The Joint City/University Advisory Board is a committee of representatives from Clemson University and the City of Clemson tasked with enhancing and developing the relationship between the two entities.

SCBIZtv is part of the SC Biz News family, serving 100,000 high-level business execs throughout South Carolina. Click for more from SCBIZtv.