Carolinas AGC announces 2016 Board of Directors


CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- Carolinas Associated General Contractors (Carolinas AGC) is pleased to announce the 2016 Board of Directors.

Chair: Edison Cassels, Edison Foard, Inc.
Chair Elect: Marty McKee, King Asphalt, Inc.
Treasurer: J. Paul Mashburn, Mashburn Construction Co., Inc.
Vice Chair: Ron Brown, State Utility Contractors, Inc.
Immediate Past Chair: James Braswell, Langston Construction Company
President & CEO: Dave Simpson, Carolinas AGC
Building Division Chair: Scott Cutler, Clancy & Theys Construction Company
Highway Heavy Division Chair: Casey Schwager, Sloan Construction Company
Utility Division Chair: Robert Murphy, Turner Murphy Company
Specialty Advisory Council Chair: Todd Stevens, WB Moore Company of Charlotte, Inc.
Supplier/Service Advisory Council Chair: Aprille Bell, Dixon Hughes Goodman
Director: Susan B. Lewis, Beam Construction Company, Inc.
Director: Ron Shaw, Lee Construction Company of the Carolinas, Inc.
Director: Sally Paul, Sanitary Plumbing Contractors
Director: Michele Reed, Eldeco, Inc.
Director: Carlos Norris, Crowder Construction Company

Carolinas AGC Board of Directors Chair Edison Cassels notes: "We're looking forward to another banner year for Carolinas AGC in 2016 with our meetings, education and training, especially involving safety, as well as advocacy in Columbia, Raleigh and D.C."

Carolinas AGC is the construction industry association in the Carolinas, bringing value to our thousands of members through networking, government relations, job leads, meetings with owners/designers, education and training involving such issues as safety and open shop, and community development. Visit us at, connect with us on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, and LinkedIn.